washing day

Ellie is 3 months old now, cute as a button, generally an amazing magic unicorn of great sleeping at night, but terrible at naps. Seriously,  kid, take a nap.

Since she’s awake all day, every day like a weirdo baby,  and she doesn’t like her swing much, I thought I’d switch it out for the exersaucer. I went to wash the little cloth seat, and wanted to throw a couple other baby seat covers in the wash, too.

First off, if you don’t have kids, you would be shocked and appalled at the number of baby-holding devices I own. Exersaucer, swing, chair, crib, car seats, etc, etc, etc.

But secondly, you would not believe how badly Graco does not want me to remove my stroller cover. It took me a half hour and a screwdriver to remove the majority of the hooks, snaps, elastic bits, and other fastening devices. The last two were so difficult that despite quite a bit of effort on my part,  I ended up giving up and cutting the damn things off.

Why don’t you want me to wash my stroller, Graco?

