decor

image

I still haven’t been able to do as much craft stuff as I’d like, but I was able to make this little polar bear rug for the nursery.

We’re almost ready now…or, as ready as we’re going to get. The room has been painted. The crib, changing table and glider have all between assembled by my husband, who, after this weekend’s Ikea dresser incident may be considering a “no assembly required” rule in our house. We have decor for the walls, though I still need to actually put them up.

image

We also need to install the car seat, but those are two small projects, and I’m really excited by all that we (by which I mean mostly my husband) have gotten done in the past couple of weeks.

While he’s been working on that, I’m working on convincing this baby that she should come see all the hard work he’s put in. Wish me luck, because I’m ready to meet this girl.

