Water Cooler

It’s Monday morning, ladies and gents. Time to gather around the water cooler and discuss the weekend’s events! Did you see that *insert sports event of note*? I didn’t!!! Anyhoodle, Here’s some of what I did this weekend: browsing the interwebs to find all things cool and crafty! Check out some of the projects, posts, and photos that have caught my eye this week:

Part of the beauty of crafty projects is using what you have on hand, it what you can find for cheap/free. That’s only part of what makes this playhouse from Offbeat Mama so awesome.

In keeping with my prior post about growing plants for kitchen herbs, here’s a post from Plantgasm via Offbeat Home on growing houseplants

Awesome post on Etsy Storque about cooking bread in an unconventional way–on the grill! It’s an excellent idea when you can’t bear the thought of turning on the oven in the middle of a summer day.

And another post from Offbeat Home on repair as rebellion. I’m very into the Offbeat Empire this week.

I checked out Pinterest on recommendation, from this post at Scoutie Girl. I requested an invitation Saturday, and I still haven’t gotten it, but I’m so excited about it that I’m including it in the roundup.

And finally, courtesy of Design*Sponge here’ s a before-and-after collection of side tables. I love to see old, worn-out furniture given new life, instead of going in the dump.

What caught your eye this weekend?

